AWK-ward

I was waiting at a coffee shop for my friend B this evening when a girl who looked like her walked in dressed in a similar style, down to the hair. Scanning for basic physical recognition highlights (the way we read), my brain decided that for all intents and purposes this woman was my friend. I smiled at her expecting the typical silly quip B would make, and when it did not come I began to see her politely accommodating expression for exactly what it was. This woman did not know me, and I had officially been holding her gaze for WAY too long. Damn, Spaz strikes again.

Leave a Reply

