We Were On a Break

Game of Thrones and I have been on a break because she* broke my heart.

So I shouldn’t feel guilty about picking up Self-Inflicted Wounds, right? I mean, it’s a comedy…apples and oranges…And we were ON a break.

Anyhow, I couldn’t stay away. And since I’ve let her back into my world she has redeemed herself quite satisfactorily. Still it’s early yet. I don’t mean to cast doubt on the beautiful thing we’ve got going here, but she’s been around the block a few times, and word travels. We’ll see how long the lovin’ lasts.

*That’s right – my book, like my car, is a SHE.

Leave a Reply

